alexandrarosetaxidermy@gmail.com

Reviews

If you would like to leave a review for a piece you have purchased or commissioned please head over to my Facebook page here!

I absolutely love seeing pictures of my work in their new homes so please dont hesitate to send a pic to my Facebook or Instagram!

    positive review  I've seen Alexandra Rose's Taxidermy at Beautiful Death Exhibition and it's truly outstanding. She honours a creatures life after death with the most exquisite detail and care. It's all ethically sourced. Check all her photos. Only a true animal lover could create such magical art.

    Máiréad Madden Avatar Máiréad Madden
    04/02/2021

    positive review  Such gorgeous, ethically sourced taxidermy. I have a piece in my collection and will be back for many more. So much care and attention goes into her work it's unreal. And to top it off she is the nicest person around! 🖤

    Emily Rollings Avatar Emily Rollings
    04/02/2021

    positive review  I have seen multiple pieces of her work in person and can attest to the absolutely unreal level of detail that goes into restoring these splendid animals to their former glory. I have entrusted her with two of my own animals after their deaths to taxidermy, knowing that she will take as good care of them as I would have myself.

    Mer Kett Avatar Mer Kett
    04/02/2021

    positive review  Wonderfully preserved, clean taxidermy. Plus, the maker is SUCH a lovely person. True animal lover and each ethically sourced piece is honoured beautifully. Love your work, lady! ❤️

    Aysa Heffernan Avatar Aysa Heffernan
    04/02/2021

    positive review  Amazing work! 😍 couldn’t be happier with my magpies, such a beautiful job done! 10/10

    Rozaline Sian Avatar Rozaline Sian
    03/02/2021

    positive review  I've loved Alexandra's work for a very long time and now finally own my own piece! Truly amazing, genuine and lovely person that does the most incredible work, I will definitely be getting more in the future. I can't reccomnd her enough. 🤍 thank you so much xx

    Kamara Letitia Watson Avatar Kamara Letitia Watson
    01/02/2021

    positive review  I received my taxidermy bunny today and he is just beautiful! Alexandra was very helpful and asked me exactly what I would like and updated me throughout the whole process and once my bunny was complete, Alexandra sent him so beautiful wrapped to prevent breakage and came next day delivery! I couldn't ask for better customer service, thank you so much Alexandra 🖤

    Amy Jackson-Lovatt Avatar Amy Jackson-Lovatt
    29/01/2021

    positive review  By far my most favourite piece of Taxidermy! I cannot put into words how friendly, approachable and passionate Alexandra is about her work! My very first piece from her arrived today, beautifully packaged very secure - not a whisker out of place! It arrived exactly when she said it would and provided me with tonnes of helpful information, tracking numbers and much more. Her work is so intricately detailed, the mouse I ordered has so much character! It's so very clear that she is passionate about her work and takes a great deal of pride in it. Every detail is beautiful and considered - the little care sheet and written note that were provided where a beautiful and thoughtful touch that I've not received when buying from other artists. I genuinely cannot recommend her enough! Thank you so very much 🖤

    Roos James Avatar Roos James
    29/01/2021

    positive review  Thank you so much to Alexandra for her wonderful work, this was a Christmas present to my father and he absolutely loved it! Her attention to detail, communication and work is just amazing! Can’t wait to send you some more pieces, thank you again.

    Chelsea Louise McGowan Avatar Chelsea Louise McGowan
    30/12/2020

    positive review  She has been fantastic through the whole process and has kept in touch with messages and pictures. Her taxidermy is amazing and would highly recommend her.

    Hannah Rampley Avatar Hannah Rampley
    28/12/2020

    positive review  Had such a pleasant experience buying from Alexandra, I loved my earrings and they were so beautifully gift wrapped and she was excellent at communicating with me about my purchase from start to finish! I highly recommend her beautiful items! X

    Bay Rawlinson Avatar Bay Rawlinson
    28/12/2020

    positive review  Wonderful experience from the beginning, Alexandra’s communication is fantastic and her attention to detail is astounding. I commissioned a little bunny and the finished result is flawless and far surpassed my expectations, so much so that I am already thinking of what to commission next! 🖤 A very lovely and extremely talented lady who I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone

    Lauren Kalisha Jones Avatar Lauren Kalisha Jones
    12/11/2020

    positive review  I am so totally in love with my beautiful piece, the attention to detail is impeccable. My lil witch mouse is by far my favourite piece in my collection whom I will adore. Thank you so much for your amazing work. 🖤🖤🎃🎃

    Julia Harriss Hodge Avatar Julia Harriss Hodge
    31/10/2020

    positive review  Thank you very much to Alexandra for my bespoke commission using my ethically sourced blue tit - it is beautifully done - set on the perfect wall hanging

    John Burkinshaw Avatar John Burkinshaw
    29/07/2020

    positive review  I recently had two custom pieces made - a mouse and toadstool dome & a squirrel - and no words can describe how perfect they are. By far my favourite pieces in my collection and I can’t wait to get them on display. Alexandra was so lovely, made sure everything was right for me and kept me updated throughout the process. The detail is stunning and you can tell there’s been a lot of care and time put into them. I’m so thankful and so so happy to be the owner of these pieces. Would 1000% recommend to anyone looking to find a top quality taxidermist. 🖤🖤🖤

    Ellie Mae Hodson Avatar Ellie Mae Hodson
    21/07/2020

    positive review  I love my baby bun! so beautifully done 🖤 Alexandra was very communicative and helpful with a payment plan, and making extra sure the bun was delivered safe and sound! cannot recommend her work enough!

    Georgia Madison Avatar Georgia Madison
    08/07/2020

    positive review  I am so in love with my baby rabbit! You are a delight to work with and I'm really pleased I found you. I will definitely be back. Thankyou!

    Tania Clegg Avatar Tania Clegg
    07/07/2020

    positive review  I've recently received the sweetest little tailor mouse from Alexandra. He's so beautifully preserved and mounted, I fell in love instantly! Can't wait to own more pieces, Alex is such a talented artist and a lovely person 😊 thank you!

    Natalie Crouch Avatar Natalie Crouch
    21/06/2020

    positive review  Alexandra is very professional, easy to talk to and listens to what the customer wants. My 3 commissions are spot on. I am thrilled with them. I have every confidence in going back to her for other projects

    Tracey Garner Avatar Tracey Garner
    11/06/2020

    positive review  Created a wee robin and mouse for a 40th birthday present and so pleased with the results. Both were custom requests; the robin wired so we could attach anywhere we wanted and the mouse was made so it's climbed onto a ledge with the wee back leg and tail hanging down. Alexandra is so easy and lovely to deal with; can't recommend enough!

    Darren Brown Avatar Darren Brown
    13/05/2020

    positive review  I’m lucky enough to own a piece of taxidermy that Alex lovingly crafted- two blackbirds dancing exquisitely over a hand crafted nest and a string of pearls. It’s beautifully created, the details so well thought out and the overall quality is outstanding. Alex also happens to be a lovely human, it’s a pleasure to support this lovey lady and her craft.

    Esme Loasby Avatar Esme Loasby
    26/04/2020

    positive review  Outstanding job, better than ever imagined, very reasonably priced always kept up to date with the process with tasteful pictures with her being our beloved pet, Can not recommend enough. thank you!

    Sam Maxworthy Avatar Sam Maxworthy
    07/04/2020

    positive review  The photo says it all really! Amazing talent, lovely person and just great communication from start to finish. I live in Ireland so to invest in this Peacock without seeing him in person may seem rash, but such is my faith in Alexandra having purchased from her before. And I was not disappointed. He is a beautiful beast 💚 Oh and on a side note; the effort put into the custom packaging to ensure the safe transport across the waters was second to none.

    Rose Flynn Avatar Rose Flynn
    26/03/2020

    positive review  My beautiful little sewing mouse boy arrived today and he’s beyond perfect! More than I ever expected, Alexandra is so talented and her attention to detail and creativity is amazing! She’s also such a lovely girl and will take any ideas you have completely on board. Have definitely got the taxidermy bug now 🙂

    Jodie Mae Jenner Avatar Jodie Mae Jenner
    11/03/2020

    positive review  Alex has made the most wonderful commission of fighting jackdaws for my husband. He’s very fussy and knew exactly what he wanted. Alex got it spot on and accommodated all his requests. Alex manages to expertly capture the essence of the birds (and in all her works) in the poise, sense of movement and setting. We have a number of taxidermy pieces and Alex’s work is notably superior. Her pieces are incredible. And she’s a gorgeous person to deal with. We’d definitely recommend her!

    Hanna Thorpe Avatar Hanna Thorpe
    02/12/2019

    positive review  I am utterly in love with my pieces from Alexandra. They’re unique & put together so beautifull & carefully. Alexandra is a lovely lady to work with, very professional but also very kind & you can see in her work the passion she has for taxidermy. I cannot wait to collect more of her incredible work to add to my taxidermy collection. I also want to add that my pieces got to me safely & securely thanks to Alexandra protecting & wrapping them incredibly well. Thank you so much Alexandra!

    Katy'Anne Holyland Avatar Katy'Anne Holyland
    04/05/2019

    positive review  Couldn't recommend more, Alexandra is not only lovely but so talented! She did a beautiful job on my rats, completely takes in what you want but does it even better than I could have imagined. So happy I found her!! x

    Verity Brown Avatar Verity Brown
    09/04/2019

    positive review  Absolutely delighted with my devil rat... such a unique piece and very well made. I will be looking to buy again from this lovely lady. Very quick delivery. He’s stunning thank you again Alexandra ��

    Jacqueline Turtle Avatar Jacqueline Turtle
    01/11/2018

    positive review  Bought a wee mouse from Alexandra Rose and am absolutely in love with it. Really captured a wee personality; the skill in Taxidermy is second to none. As for communications; just delightful! Would highly recommend and I will certainly be a repeat customer 🙂 To be honest there was a small part of me that almost didn’t want to give a review since it will surely lead to more competition with other buyers when I want any of her pieces! 😉

    Kat Flynn Avatar Kat Flynn
    01/05/2018

    5 star review  It was an absolute delight working with Alexandra Rose. I had a very sensitive and personal commission of my beloved late rat, and I am absolutely thrilled with the results. Alexandra was very kind, caring, and delicate through the whole process, and she was very considerate of my feelings towards the project. She is an incredible designer and made sure to fulfill all my needs regarding the piece, and I honestly couldn't be happier with the result. I will keep Violet, my dear rat, with me always now, and I truly have the most stunning piece to remember her by. Thank you so much Alexandra! I would highly recommend her and her work to anyone!

    Doe Fligelstone Avatar Doe Fligelstone
    30/04/2018

    positive review  Extremely pleased with my grouse chick I commissioned 🙂 Perfect transaction with good communication and work-in-progress shots throughout the process. You were a pleasure to deal with and I can't recommend you enough! Thank you so much!!

    Lizzie Pratt Avatar Lizzie Pratt
    18/10/2016